Community Re-Entry Specialists

Community Re-Entry Specialists (CRES) provide integrated case management and support services throughout the state to assist with removing barriers that interfere with an offender’s successful transition from prison to the community. Re-entry services may include, but are not limited to, stabilization assistance or resources for housing, transportation, clothing, personal hygiene, backpacks, work tools, employment training, and job placement. The services are based on individual need and are incentive-based, requiring the offender’s participation and accountability. CRES use cognitive-based interventions when interacting with the offenders to enhance motivation and reinforce positive behavior, deliver risk reduction, encourage stabilization efforts, support family reintegration, and assist with employment and job training opportunities. CRES also conducts an initial assessment to determine the appropriate level of re-entry transition assistance that may be needed for successful reintegration into the community.

Nicole Lewis, Community Programs Specialist

Southern Region Facility-based Community Parole Officers

940 Broadway, Denver CO 80203

Phone: (303) 763-2411  |  Email: nicole.lewis@state.co.us

 

Christine Richard, Southern and Western Region Community Re-Entry Work Lead

888 W. Garden of the Gods Rd., Suite 200, Colorado Springs, CO  80907
Phone: (719) 633-1469 Ext: 2325 
christine.richard@state.co.us

 

Jason Spurgeon, Southern Region Community Re-Entry Specialist

888 W. Garden of the Gods Rd., Suite 200, Colorado Springs, CO  80907
Phone: (719) 633-1469 Ext.2342  
jason.spurgeon@state.co.us 

 
Melissa Barnett, Southern Region Community Re-Entry Specialist

888 W. Garden of the Gods Rd., Suite 200, Colorado Springs, CO  80907
Phone: (719) 633-1469 Ext. 2345 
melissa.barnett@state.co.us

 

Nancy Arredondo, Southern Region Community Re-Entry Specialist

4109 N. Elizabeth St., Pueblo, CO  81008
Phone: (719) 546-0009 Ext. 3021 
nancy.arredondo@state.co.us

 

Steve Dunbar Western Region Community Re-Entry Specialist

2516 Foresight Circle, Suite 3, Grand Junction, CO  81505
Phone: (970) 255-9126 Ext. 4154  
steve.dunbar@state.co.us

Nicole Lewis, Community Programs Specialist

940 Broadway, Denver, CO 80203

Phone: (303) 763-2411 |  Cell: (720) 215-5014  |  Email: nicole.lewis@state.co.us

 

Meeka Houston, Northern and Denver Metro Community Re-Entry Work Lead

940 Broadway, Denver, CO  80203
Phone: (303) 763-2428  |  Cell: (720) 682-2928  |  Email: meekaame.houstonchurchill@state.co.us

 

(vacant), Aurora Community Re-Entry Specialist

14707 E. 2nd Ave., Suite GL 100, Aurora, CO  80011
Phone: (303) 366-3669

 

Amanda Everingham, Aurora Community Re-Entry Specialist 

14707 E. 2nd Ave., Suite GL 100, Aurora, CO  80011
Phone: (303) 366-3669 Ext. 3015
amanda.everingham@state.co.us

 

 Carlos Gonzales, Broadway Community Re-Entry Specialist

940 Broadway, Denver, CO  80203
Phone: (303) 763-2426 
carlos.gonzales@state.co.us

 

 Courtney Freeman, Broadway Community Re-Entry Specialist

940 Broadway, Denver, CO  80203
Phone: (303) 763-2488 
courtney.freeman@state.co.us

 

Levi Bowland, Broadway Community Re-Entry Specialist

940 Broadway, Denver, CO  80203
Phone: (303) 763-2420
levi.bowland@state.co.us

 

Amy Cook, Englewood Community Re-Entry Specialist

300 E. Hampden Ave. Suite 100, Englewood, CO  80113
Phone: (303) 761-2670 Ext. 3016 
amy.cook@state.co.us

 

Isabella Villafana, Englewood Community Re-Entry Specialist

300 E. Hampden Ave. Suite 100, Englewood, CO  80113
Phone: (303) 761-2670 Ext. 3027 
isabella.villafana@state.co.us

 

Jessica McClure, Westminster Community Re-Entry Specialist

8800 Sheridan Blvd., Westminster, CO  80031
Phone: (303) 426-6198 Ext. 4133 
jessica.mcclure@state.co.us

 

Lacey Clemmensen, Westminster Community Re-Entry Specialist 

8800 Sheridan Blvd., Westminster, CO  80031
Phone: (303) 426-6198 Ext. 4110
lacey.clemmensen@state.co.us

 

Dominica Reinhard, West Denver Community Re-Entry Specialist 

236 Wyandot St., Denver, CO  80223
Phone: (303) 777-5765
dominica.reinhard@state.co.us

 

Ryan Johnson, Fort Collins Community Re-Entry Specialist

300 S. College Ave. Suite 110, Fort Collins, CO  80525
Phone: (970) 223-2232 Ext. 3015
ryan.johnson@state.co.us

 

Jamie Weichel, Greeley Community Re-Entry Specialist

3257 W. 20th St., Greeley, CO  80634
Phone: (970) 356-0839 Ext. 3013
jamie.weichel@state.co.us

 

Tanci Simon, Longmont Community Re-Entry Specialist

310 Lashley St. # 100, Longmont, CO  80504
Phone: (303) 678-9941
tanci.simon@state.co.us