RESTORE

RESTORE: Reformative, Engaging System of Transitional Opportunities for Re-Entry

 

Transitional Services Unit staff, including Release Case Managers (RCM), provide comprehensive release services to those transitioning from incarceration to the community. We provide additional support to Case Managers, Education Staff, Community Parole Officers, and Community Re-Entry Specialists in developing inmate transition plans.

Curriculum - Pre-Release Specialists offer classes, labs, and one-on-one meetings to identify potential barriers to success in the community. These include: securing personal identification paperwork, housing, employment, transportation, money management, education, healthy lifestyle choices, family relationships and support networks, victim awareness, and navigating life under supervision.

Open Labs - Offenders can come to open labs to build resumes, participate in mock interviews, and explore support options available upon release.

Job Fairs - Offenders can meet and interview with potential employers from the community.

WAGEES - Work and Gain Education and Employment Skills (WAGEES) offers opportunities to connect with community partners that provide direct support services. These are direct referrals from PRS staff.

Steve Doane, Community Programs Specialist - Region I

Pre-Release Program

940 Broadway, Denver, CO 80203

Phone: (303) 763-2447  |  Email: steven.doane@state.co.us

 

Joe Mellberg, Work Lead - Region I

940 Broadway, Denver, CO 80203

Phone: (303) 763-2484  |  Cell: (720) 839-8893  |  Email: joesph.mellberg@state.co.us

 

Community Programs Specialist - Region II

Pre-Release Program

4109 N. Elizabeth Street, Pueblo, CO 81008

Phone: (719) 546-0009

 

(vacant), Work Lead - Region II
 

 

Arkansas Valley Correctional Facility (AVCF)
Rebecca Gribble, Pre-Release Specialist - rebecca.gribble@state.co.us (Region II)

12750 Highway 96 at Lane 13, Ordway, CO 81034

Mailing Address: 

12750 Highway 96
Ordway, CO 81034

Phone:  (719) 267-3520  |  Fax: (719) 267-5024

Arrowhead Correctional Center (ACC)
Robert Garcia, Pre-Release Specialist - robert.d.garcia@state.co.us (Region II)

E. US Highway 50 & Evans Blvd, Cañon City, CO 81212

Mailing Address: 

PO Box 300
Cañon City, CO 81215-0300

Phone: (719) 269-5601  |  Fax: (719) 269-5650

Bent County Correctional Facility (BCCF)
Joseph Schueller, Facility-based Community Parole Officer - joseph.schueller@state.co.us
James Robinson, Pre-Release Specialist - james.robinson@corecivic.com
 

1560 Road FF75, Las Animas, CO 81054

Mailing Address: 

11560 Road FF75
Las Animas, CO 81054

Phone: (719) 456-2610 Ext. 22860

Buena Vista Correctional Complex (BVCC)
Vacant, Release Case Manager (Region I)

15125 Highway 24 & 285, Buena Vista, CO 81211

Mailing Address: 

BVCC
PO Box 2017 
Buena Vista, CO 81211

BVMC
PO Box 2005 
Buena Vista, CO 81211

Phone: (719) 395-2404  | Fax: (719) 395-7214

Centennial Correctional Facility (CCF)
Christopher Chavez, Facility-based Community Parole Officer, CCF-South - christopher.chavez@state.co.us (Region II)
 

E US Highway 50 Evans Blvd, Cañon City, CO 81215

Mailing Address: 

PO Box 600
Cañon City, CO 81215

Phone: (719) 269-4810  |  Fax: (719) 269-5545

Colorado State Penitentiary (CSP)
Lamar Richardson, Pre-Release Specialist - lamar.richardson@state.co.us (Region I)

E US Highway 50 Evans Blvd, Cañon City, CO 81215

Mailing Address:

PO Box 777
Cañon City, CO 81215

Phone: (719) 269-5120  |  Fax: (719) 269-5125

Colorado Territorial Correctional Facility (CTCF)
Stacy Hess, Release Case Manager - stacy.hess@state.co.us (Region II)

275 West US Highway 50, Canon City, CO 81215

Mailing Address: 

PO Box 1010
Canon City, CO 81215-1010

Phone: (719) 269-4209  |  Fax: (719) 269-4115

Crowley County Correctional Facility (CCCF)
Cathy O'Neal, Pre-Release Specialist - cathy.oneal@corecivic.com

6564 State Highway 96, Olney Springs, CO 81062

Mailing Address: 

P.O. Box 100
Olney Springs, CO 81062

Phone: (719) 267-3548  |  Fax: (719) 267-4517

Delta Correctional Center (DCC)
Debra Brunner, Facility-based Community Parole Officer - debra.brunner@state.co.us (Region I)
Kyle Merriman, Pre-Release Specialist - kyle.merriman@state.co.us 

11363 Lockhart Road, Delta, CO 81416

Mailing Address: 

11363 Lockhart Road
Delta, CO 81416

Phone: (970) 874-7614  |  Fax: (970) 874-5810

Denver Reception and Diagnostic Center (DRDC)
Jennifer Guerrero, Parole Case Manager - jennifer.guerrero@state.co.us (Region I)

10900 Smith Road, Denver, CO 80239

Mailing Address: 

PO Box 392004
Denver, CO 80239

Phone: (303) 371-4804  |  Fax: (303) 307-2514

Denver Women's Correctional Facility (DWCF)
Eva Valdez, Pre-Release Specialist - eva.valdez@state.co.us (Region I)
Devon Lee, Parole Case Manager - devon.lee@state.co.us

3600 Havana Street, Denver, CO 80239 

 

Mailing Address: 

PO Box 392005 
Denver, CO 80239

Phone: (303) 371-4804  |  Fax: (303) 307-2514

Fremont Correctional Facility (FCF)
Jacquelynne Witte, Pre-Release Specialist - jacquelynne.witte@state.co.us (Region II)
Jan Yuncker, Release Case Manager - jan.yunker@state.co.us
Sondra Ballegeer, Release Case Manager - sondra.ballegeer@state.co.us

E US Highway 50 Evans Blvd, Cañon City, CO 81215

Mailing Address: 

PO Box 999
Cañon City, CO 81215

Phone: (719) 269-5002  |  Fax: (719) 269-5020

Four Mile Correctional Complex (FMCC)
Vacant, Release Case Manager (Region II)

E US Highway 50 & Evans Blvd, Cañon City, CO 81212

Mailing Address: 

PO Box 300
Cañon City, CO 81215-0300

Phone: (719) 269-5601  |  Fax: (719) 269-5343

La Vista Correctional Facility (LVCF)
Michael Gonzales, Facility-based Community Parole Officer - michael.gonzales@state.co.us (Region II)

1401 W. 17th Street, Pueblo, CO 81003

Mailing Address: 

PO Box 3
Pueblo, CO 81002

Phone: (719) 544-4800  |  Fax: (719) 583-5909

Limon Correctional Facility (LCF)
Terry Pottorff, Pre-Release Specialist - terry.pottorff@state.co.us (Region I)
Laura Rodriguez, Release Case Manager - laura.rodriguez@state.co.us 

49030 State Hwy 71 South, Limon, CO 80826

Mailing Address: 

49030 Colorado 71 South
Limon, CO 80826

Phone: (719) 775-9221  |  Fax: (719) 775-7607

Rifle Correctional Center (RCC)
Debra Brunner, Facility-based Community Parole Officer - debra.brunner@state.co.us (Region I)
Phillip Wright Pre-Release Specialist - phillip.wright@state.co.us 

200 County Road 219, Rifle, CO 81650

Mailing Address: 

200 County Road 219
Rifle, CO 81650

Phone: (970) 625-7578  |  Fax: (970) 625-7565

San Carlos Correctional Facility (SCCF)
Christal Cowley, Facility-based Community Parole Officer - christal.cowley@state.co.us (Region II)

1410 W. 13th Street, Pueblo, CO 81003

Mailing Address: 

PO Box 3
Pueblo, CO 81002

Phone: (719) 269-5601  |  Fax: (719) 269-5650

Sterling Correctional Facility (SCF)
Cameron Dolan, Facility-based Community Parole Officer - cameron.dolan@state.co.us (Region I)
Crystal Cook, Release Case Manager - crystal.cook@state.co.us 
12101 Hwy 61, Sterling, CO 80751

Mailing Address: 

PO Box 6000
Sterling, CO 80751

Phone: (970) 521-5010  |  Fax: (970) 521-8225

Trinidad Correctional Facility (TCF)
Dina Gamboa, Pre-Release Specialist - dina.gamboa@state.co.us (Region I)
21000 Highway 350 East, Model, CO 81059

Mailing Address: 

21000 Highway 350 East
Model, CO 81059

Phone: (719) 845-3226  |  Fax: (719) 845-3237

Youthful Offender System (YOS)
Cheryl Maes, Pre-Release Specialist - cheryl.maes@state.co.us

1300 West 13th Street, Pueblo, CO 81003

Mailing Address:

1300 West 13th Street
Pueblo, CO 81003

Phone: (719) 544-4800  |  Fax: (719) 583-5755